Thanks for sharing

GET YOUR STAMP ON!

A while ago, I hosted a Control Freaks swap and created a card using the Evergreen set.  When I saw this week’s sketch challenge at Create with Connie & Mary, I decided there were a few elements from that card that would work perfectly with this sketch!  I will show you both cards.  I love my CCMC223 version!

Here’s our sketch:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diagonal lines are sometimes hard to work with, but I had some scraps around here of a beautiful DSP and it was perfect for this card:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stamp Set:  Evergreen

Ink:  Crumb Cake, Baja Breeze, Versamark

Paper:  Early Espresso, Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Champagne Glimmer paper, Festival of Prints DSP

Accessories:  Early Espresso 1/8″ Taffeta, Early Espresso embossing powder, Finishing Touches edgelit…

View original post 89 more words

